Therap is the industry leader in providing electronic records and documentation in long-term care services for people with Intellectual or Developmental Disabilities. Therap is a web-based application suite that was designed to provide a comprehensive solution for the planning, documentation, reporting, communication and billing needs of organizations supporting people with intellectual and developmental disabilities in home and community-based services (HCBS) and other settings.
Using secure cloud technology, the Therap system improves the quality of service within day programs, assisted living facilities, ICF/IID facilities, community support programs and state organizations. Daily communication and reporting between the states, administrators, health care professionals, case managers, quality assurance teams and families becomes seamless.

Therap Team by Regions

Kevin Lightle
Regional Director of Implementation and Training

kevin.lightle@therapservices.net
Phone: 845-707-3205

Years of Experience: 35 years

Kevin joined the Therap team in 2010. He has worked in the disabilities field for over 35 years…
Read More

Ken Slavin
East Coast Business
Development Director

ken.slavin@therapservices.net
Phone: 202-352-2877

Years of Experience: 30 years

Ken has long experience in working with people with developmental disabilities and businesses…
Read More

Chelsea Newby
Training & Implementation Specialist

chelsea.newby@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 8 years

Chelsea Newby joined Therap Services as a Training and Implementation Specialist for the Southeast Region in 2012…
Read More

Fayonne Johnson
Training & Implementation Specialist

fayonne.johnson@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 5 years

Fayonne comes from a Nursing background with extensive experience in caring for and documenting needs of…
Read More

Letisha Ulmer
Training & Implementation Specialist

letisha.ulmer@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 7 years

Letisha joined the Therap Training and Implementation team in 2014. She has worked in the Human Services field…
Read More

Stephen Flanigan
New York Business
Consultant

stephen.flanigan@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 17 years

Stephen joined Therap Services in 2008 after working more than ten years supporting individuals with developmental…
Read More

Barry Pollack
Regional Director

barry.pollack@therapservices.net
Phone: 386-212-3201
.

Years of Experience: 34 years

Barry has over 30 years of experience in working with organizations supporting individual…
Read More

Jason Laws
Business Development
Consultant

jason.laws@therapservices.net
Phone: 919-260-3176

Years of Experience: 15 years

Jason Laws joined Therap in 2010 and comes from North Carolina with a background in individualized…
Read More

Ishya “Shae” Dotson
Training & Implementation Specialist

ishya.dotson@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 5 years

Ishya “Shae” Dotson joined the Therap team in 2014. Shae began supporting adults with intellectual…
Read More

Johanna Kroth
Training & Implementation Specialist

johanna.kroth@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 26 years

Johanna started working in the field of developmental disabilities in 1989. She worked as a Vocational…
Read More

Ebony Johnson
Training Specialist
ebony.johnson@therapservices.net

.
Years of Experience: 4 years

Ebony Johnson joined Therap Services as a Training and Implementation specialist in 2015…
Read More

Rebecca Musser
Training & Implementation Specialist

rebecca.musser@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 5 years

Rebecca “Becca” Musser joined the Therap Services team as a Training and Implementation Specialist in 2015…
Read More

Mary Hargrave
Business Development Consultant

mary.hargrave@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 5 years

Mary pursued her lifelong dream of becoming a nurse after 15 years in the computer industry where she provided …
Read More

Jeff Case
Central Region Director

jeff.case@therapservices.net
Phone: 816-522-3683
.

Years of Experience: 30 years

Jeff has worked with not-for-profits for the past 30 years. In 1993, he and his wife organized Developing…
Read More

Michelle Saunders
Business Development
Consultant

michelle.saunders@therapservices.net
Phone: 312-720-0305

Years of Experience: 20 years

Michelle joined Therap Services in 2012 as a Business Development Consultant in the Central States region…
Read More

Calvin Christensen
Training & Implementation Specialist

calvin.christensen
@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 5 years

Calvin Christensen joined Therap Services in 2014. He began working for in the mental health and developmental…
Read More

Heather Thornton
Billing Specialist

heather.thornton
@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 4 years

Heather has worked in the ID/DD field for over 4 years in various capacities. With her previous agency Heather helped…
Read More

Jeff Mau
Central Region-Business Development Consultant

jeff.mau@therapservices.net
Phone: 515-423-3263

Years of Experience: 23 years

Jeff became very familiar with the Therap platform when he assumed the role of Regional Therap Coordinator…
Read More

Sarah Christiansen
Training Specialist

sarah.christiansen@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 6 years

Sarah Christiansen joined the Therap team as a Training Specialist in 2015. She has been working ​in the…
Read More

Kevin Dierks
Regional Director-Pacific
Rim

kevin.dierks@therapservices.net
Phone: 808-261-0607

Years of Experience: 25 years

Kevin Dierks joined Therap’s Business Team in 2009, he has worked supporting people with developmental…
Read More

Kathleen “Kitti” Gutierrez
Business Development Consultant-Mountain Region

kitti.gutierrez@therapservices.net
Phone: 307- 696-3743

Years of Experience: 21 years

Kathleen “Kitti” Gutierrez has joined the Therap team in 2013 from Wyoming with twenty years of experience in the…
Read More

Brent Hessee
Senior Training & Implementation Specialist

brent.hessee@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 15 years

Brent has 10 years of experience working within the developmental disabilities field. Prior to joining…
Read More

Joseph P. Traina
Training & Implementation Specialist

joseph.traina@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 16 years

Joseph joined Therap in 2014 with over a decade of experience in the field of supporting individuals…
Read More

Joshua Corzantes
Training & Implementation Specialist

joshua.corzantes@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 12 years

Joshua Corzantes has been working in the field of persons with Developmental Disabilities for the past 11 years…
Read More

Heather Thornton
Billing Specialist
heather.thornton@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 5 years

Heather has worked in the ID/DD field for over 4 years in various capacities. With her previous agency Heather…
Read More

Dawn Gilder
Billing Specialist

dawn.gilder@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 7.5 years

Dawn Gilder joined Therap Services as a Billing Specialist in 2015. Prior to…
Read More

Justin M. Brockie
Chief Operating Officer

justin.brockie@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 21 years

Justin began with Therap Services in 2004. Justin has worked directly with state and county governments…
Read More

James M. Kelly
Vice Chairman
jim.kelly@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 38 years

James Kelly co-founded Therap Services in 2003. He has spent his entire professional career of more than 30…
Read More

Peter O’Meara
Director of Government Relations
peter.omeara@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 49 years

Peter H. O’Meara joined Therap in 2012 as the Director of Government Relations. He has worked in the field…
Read More

Sazzad Rafique
Chief of Software Design
sazzad.rafique@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 11 years

Since Sazzad joined Therap’s development team in 2004, he has been involved in system design, project…
Read More

Maureen Noonan
Director of Customer Support

maureen.noonan@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 18 years

Maureen has worked with Therap Services since 2007. As one of the most senior Training and Implementation…
Read More

Kara Candelori
Assistant Director of Customer Support

kara.candelori@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 12 years

Kara Candelori provides technical guidance for Therap users and helps them with questions and concerns…
Read More

Deborah Hibbard Brito
Senior Training and
Implementation Specialist

deborah.brito@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 10 years

Deborah Hibbard Brito has had a unique path to joining Therap Services. She began working in the Mental Health…
Read More

Jeff Covington
State Project Manager
jeff.covington@therapservices.net
.

Years of Experience: 21 years

Jeff began working at Therap in November of 2014 as the State Project Manager. Jeff’s role is to…
Read More

Leah Marshall
Senior Training and Implementation Specialist
leah.marshall@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 16 years

Leah has worked with Therap Services since 2012, starting out in a training role. Leah has worked in the Human Services…
Read More

Brie Nihan
Billing Specialist
brie.nihan@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 7 years

Brie Nihan joined Therap Services as a Billing Support Specialist in 2012. Brie started in the accounting field in 2002…
Read More

Richard A. Robbins
Chief Executive Officer
richard.robbins@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 31 years

Richard was one of the founders of Therap Services in 2003. The unique combination of experiences Richard brings…
Read More

Shawon, A S M Omar Faruq
Chief of Database Operations
shawon@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 12 years

Shawon joined Therap’s team in 2004. As the Director of Database Architecture, his Oracle expertise is…
Read More

Drew Turock
Chief of System Operations
drew.turock@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 32 years

A Founder and the Chief of System Operations for Therap, Drew Turock has extensive experience as chief software…
Read More

about-us-headshot-larry copy

Larry Martin
Operations Manager
larry.martin@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 28 years

Larry Martin started at Therap in 2012 as an Operations Manager. He is responsible for the day to day operation of…
Read More

Anthony G. Tobey
Director of Information Security
tonyt@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 25 years

Anthony G. Tobey joined Therap in 2010. Prior to joining Therap, Tony had been involved in Information Technology for…
Read More

Ralph A. Howard, Jr
Director of Network Engineering
rahjr@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 21 years

Ralph A. Howard, Jr. is one of the founders of Therap. Having been involved in the Information Technology field…
Read More

Lisa Snyder
Director of Network Operations
lisa@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 24 years

Lisa Snyder is a Founder and the Director, Network Operations of Therap Services, LLC. She graduated with a B.S. in…
Read More

Joy Turock
Junior Administrator, Operations
jet@therapservices.net

Years of Experience: 1 year

Joy is part of the Operations team at Therap that is responsible for the day to day operation of Therap’s hardware…
Read More