SOUTH SAINT PAUL, Minn. – The Association of Residential Resources in Minnesota (ARRM) will honor six outstanding direct support professionals (DSPs) from around the state during its ARRM Cares Awards Ceremony, Thursday, May 19, 2011 at the Crown Plaza Saint Paul Riverfront Hotel, from 3:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. They are:

  • Deb Grant (MBW Company, Inc.) New Ulm, MN
  • Lisa Lee (Dungarvin, MN) Mendota Heights, MN
  • Elexis Luttrell (Life By Design, Inc.) Fridley, MN
  • Sarah VanMeveren (Habilitative Services, Inc.) Lakefield, MN
  • Melvina Rockymore (Wingspan Life Resources, Inc.) Saint Paul, MN
  • Kyann Washburn (Home and Community Options) Winona, MN

The ARRM Cares Award program was started in 1996 to recognize DSPs who provide exemplary services to people with disabilities. Recipients of this award have demonstrated that they are committed to providing innovative, professional services to persons with intellectual, developmental, and physical disabilities. Each year, six outstanding Minnesotans are selected from a field of over 150 nominees.