In our last release we added a new feature called LiveLook to Therap’s Live Help.
This means then when you click on the Live Help button and get connected to one of use, you not only have the option of describing what it is you are trying to do or what you problem is, you can actually show us.
When you are in a Live Help session, all you need to do is click the Share My Screen button.
Remember when you do this that we will be able to see what is on your screen, so you should close out of any other applications that you are using such as email. You will also need to make sure that you have Pop-ups enabled and that your computer has Java enabled (most do).
You will know that you are sharing your screen when you see this window:
While we are watching what you are doing, you will need to be a bit clever and work in multiple windows. Sometimes it is easier if you make your main browser winder a bit smaller so you can chat and see Therap at the same time (Windows 7 “snap” feature is great for this). When you are done all you need to do is click the “Stop Showing my Screen” button and the connection will be broken.
You’ll know that we are no longer able to see anything when you see this:
It really is a great feature, I have found that I have been able to solve quite complex issues for customers because I could see what they were doing wrong.
Give it a try and let me know what you think.
:: Justin ::